Epiphone July Guitar Giveaway - Robb Flynn Love/Death Baritone Flying-V

Machine Head founder, vocalist, and guitarist Robb Flynn helped Epiphone design what may be the lowest and heaviest (and we don’t mean weight-wise) guitar ever. And now it can be yours!

Flynn, who recently won the Riff Lord Award at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods ceremony in London, worked with Epiphone engineers to create the Epiphone Robb Flynn Love/Death Baritone Flying V, the first of its kind not only for Epiphone but for the Gibson family of brands as well. And just like his music, Robb’s baritone design brings a totally original sound to metal and hard rock.

“The main reason for having the slightly shorter 27.0” baritone scale is when you tune down to B, it just makes the low definition really tight, especially for palm muting and chunking,” said Flynn. “It opens up the sound a lot.” The guitar comes equipped with string gauges (low to high) .58, .42, .32, unwound .18, .13, and .10--the same that Robb uses on stage-- but can also accept heavier gauges.

The Robb Flynn Love/Death Baritone Flying V features a mahogany body with an EMG-HA neck pickup and an EMG-81 bridge pickup. The EMG-HA neck pickup is a uniquely designed single-coil pickup inside a humbucker housing which keeps the classic look of a Flying V guitar but with something special under the hood. The EMG-HA debuted in 1974 as the first noiseless single coil pickup and features Alnico magnets for warmth and the widest possible frequency response for great definition and harmonics. It’s also a perfect choice for rhythm when matched with the low tuning of a baritone guitar, providing a solid “chunking” bedrock while still showing off all the complex overtones that are part of the baritone experience.

Epiphone Robb Flynn Love Death Baritone Flying-V

The Robb Flynn Love/Death Baritone Flying V includes a custom hard case with original artwork by Robb Flynn and Strephon Taylor. Enter the July Epiphone Giveaway today!

  US Residents Click Here!

  Canada Residents Click Here!

  EU Residents Click Here!
  (Germany, UK, France, Italy, Spain, Austria, Greece, Portugal, Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg)