Tesla guitarist Dave Rude is releasing a pair of songs today with San Francisco singer-songwriter Jeff Campbell (winner of Guitar Center's 2013 National Singer-Songwriter Competition). "Earthquake" is an original the two wrote together and "What it Takes" is a stripped-down acoustic version of the Aerosmith classic. Says Rude, "Jeff and I got together to write a song last year with no intention of doing anything other than writing a song. But as soon as 'Earthquake' started coming together we knew we had something really special and decided we should record it in a proper studio and make a video. We had so much fun recording that we went ahead and did a cover of 'What It Takes' by Aerosmith too. It's a classic song that each of us has always loved and we really enjoyed giving it a different, laid back arrangement with just two acoustics and vocals." Both songs are now available on iTunes, Amazon, and Spotify.

Please visit: