Congrats to longtime Epi fan Damon Johnson on his fantastic new album live album, Birmingham Tonight, recorded in a single night in 2016 at WorkPlay in Johnson's hometown.

“It’s still hard for me to believe that this has all come to fruition,” said Johnson. “My band played their asses off at WorkPlay that night, and I was also fortunate to have some long time friends involved with the audio and recording. They all brought their years of experience and love to this project and I will be forever grateful. This album is simply badass.”

Birmingham Tonight is described as a live anthology of Johnson's career so far and includes several favorites from the Brother Cane catalog and an incendiary take on Phil Lynott’s rock classic, “The Boys Are Back In Town.”

“How poetic that I would finally record the song that changed my life multiple times over, and do it in Birmingham. There are no unanswered questions as to what Thin Lizzy has meant to my life and career, and there’s no better song for me to record as a solo artist and say “thank you” than “The Boys Are Back in Town.”  Read our classic interview with Johnson and visit his website for tour dates.

Damon Johnson

Birmingham Tonight

1. Horses & Needles

2. The Killer Instinct

3. Dead

4. Dayton, Ohio

5. Hard Act To Follow

6. I Lie In The Bed I Make

7. Slave To The System

8. Amphetamine

9. 20/20 Faith

10. Pontiac

11. Machete

12. And Fools Shine On

13. Nobody Usin’

14. Woman

15. The Boys Are Back In Town

16. Got No Shame